Can our tiny house rent your land?

Description: Kia ora!  We are an environmentally conscious young family(2 adults, 2 small kids and 1 dog) looking for a peaceful spot to call home for a while. We hope to begin building our own tiny house in the very near future however would like to secure a special spot before we start. Ideally that spot would be somewhere in the Rodney region or lower Kaipara. We are responsible, friendly, and active family, both non-smoking and non-drinking.  Dave works as an Engineer in Warkworth while Malina is currently a stay at home mum to our two children (2 1/2 & 6 months).  We are hoping to make the move to tiny home living while our family is young & adaptable and teach those values of sustainable, more connected living from a very early age.  Essential for us: Flatish cleared space Access to water in case we cannot collect enough rain water  Accessibility - our tiny house must be able to get to the spot Some privacy A sunny spot We will have a composting toilet, so we would also require a place where we can set up some barrels for waste. We intend on collecting most of our grey water for watering. We are also very keen to have a bit of garden space and be able to put up a deck. Ideally we would love a couple of chickens however would also happily look after yours if you are ok with that too. What we could offer you: Willing to pay (negotiate on a case by case basis) Good references, both from landlords and character references We are open to different rent situations - we would be more than happy to exchange some labour for a reduced rent if that appeals to you.  I am a farm raised animal lover and raising animal loving children so if there is any livestock, animals or pets that you need help with would be more then willing to lend a hand where needed.   Some areas we are keen on include... Kaiwaka, Topuni, Te Hana, Mangawhai, Tomarata, Te Arai, Wellsford, Wayby Valley, Whangaripo, Pakiri, Leigh, Matakana, Ti Point, Whangateau, Port Albert, Tapora, Tauhoa, Wharehine, Snells Beach, Warkworth, Dairy Flat, Mahurangi... and other surrounding areas. Anywhere that is ideally no more than 30 mins drive from Warkworth.   We are open, interested and excited to hear and share ideas. Please contact us if this resonates with you :)  Email: [email protected]

Publish Date: 21-03-19