Search listings

Listed: Sun, 05 Mar

Couple and Two Dogs Looking for Land lease starting the end of this year


Looking For:

Power connection Yes
Water connection Yes
Off-street Parking No
Pet Friendly Yes
Child Friendly No
Smokers No
WiFI Connection No
Private Location Yes

Listing Details

Hello! My husband and I are looking to return to New Zealand from the US at the end of the year. I (Emelia) am a citizen who left New Zealand to pursue opportunities in the States a few years ago and got married there last year to Christian (nickname Hobie), who is in the process of gaining residency. We want to come to the Tasman region because we both have a passion for conservation. We plan on both working towards a conservation certificate from NMIT in addition to working. We have a medium-sized dog and a large dog (Bert and Asher) who we will be taking with us from the US. We are looking for a private place close to nature to park a caravan/camper van. We plan on getting solar so would mostly need water hookups. WiFi is preferred but not essential. We'd like a place where we can let our dogs run around (supervised of course) and have privacy--Preferably a fenced-in yard, but that's something we can compromise. We plan on arriving in Tasman at the end of the year, by which time all our paperwork and finances will be in order. We wanted to have a place to stay lined up before we left, so would love to know of openings around that time in advance. We are pretty quiet and friendly. We look forward to talking with you. We are so excited to come back and love the idea of land rental.

Emelia Mixter

You must be logged in to send a message.