Search listings

Listed: Thu, 31 Mar

Approx 1/4 acre of flat land available in quiet rural setting. Great views

Cust/Oxford, Canterbury

$150 per week

Available Now

Site Foundation

Site is flat and easily accessible, if we were to find a long term suitable renter, then we will also carve off a separate driveway off from our own one. It’s very dry here so never gets muddy.

Driveway Foundation

Our Driveway is stone/gravel. . The ROW is gravel.

Parking

There is plenty of room for vehicle parking

Water connection? Yes

Power connection? Yes

Off-street Parking? No

Pets? No

Child Friendly? No

Smokers? No

WiFI Connection? No

Private Location? Yes

Details

We live in North Canterbury on a 10 acre block. We are also grid free 🙂 We are looking at renting out approx a quarter acre of our land to somebody trustworthy and reliable who may wish to park up their mobile home (tiny house or caravan or motorhome). We are about 50 mins inland from Christchurch, 30 mins from Woodend Beach, 20 mins from Rangiora, and 10 minutes from Oxford township. Amazing views of the Southern Alps. Rent would include access to water and grey water can be used to water the trees (but could only do this during summer. However black water would need to be taken to the Oxford dump station (which is 6 mins away) . Power is accessible to plug into if necessary, but will be metered so power is separate. (Most likely will need to over winter). Can be short term or long term. But for starters we will be looking for just a one month trial for the right person to see if we are a good fit Personality wise. (Contract to be drawn as yet) We are just looking into this, feeling our way, so starting with a bit of a blank canvas. Awesome spot, quiet, not on the highway or busy road, up a shared ROW. Please PM me your thoughts or interest. I have done some videos of the location for parking, as well if you want to view, pm me 🙂 Grazing IS available at extra cost if you have a pony or similar EDIT: Sorry NO small animals (dogs or cats) , and not suitable for young children. We have enough of our own. Cats/dogs etc (also our dog is a lover of humans but not other dogs as she was attacked on several occasions and is very wary of other dogs no matter how small. Prefer either single person or a stable couple. Sorry for the narrow corridor of suitable people, but we are just be extra cautious as we are very new to this idea. I have also made some brief videos of the area.

Location

Christine Matthews

You must be logged in to send a message.